My October (2023) in Nails

Hidey-ho, Campers! I am coming back at you today with another monthly manicure post. This time, it is for October 2023. You can see that we are quickly closing in on the end of 2023, which feels like such a funny thing to type now that we are aaaaaalmost into Spring of 2024. My, my, my … How Time flies when you’re havin’ fun. Actually it also flies when you are not having fun and are bogged down with work and life things. But that’s a story for another post – ha!

First up was Atomic Polish, My Little Peony. This is such a lovely polish. I love the mix of golds and pinky-oranges in it, and I was super, super excited about getting this one. Unfortunately, no matter how pretty I think this polish is in the bottle and the online photos, I did not think it was pretty on me. There is something about it that I did not enjoy against my skin tone. And I ended up destashing it.

My next manicure was Colores de Carol, Witches’ Brew Blue. Uh … y’all already know I have more than my share of adoration for this little lovely. It is blue and fabulous and filled with purple and icy-blue sparks from the flakes. I loved wearing this one so, so much.

Next up was Colores de Carol, Bats In the Night. This is a pretty much perfect Halloween season color combination. I love the slightly gray-toned base color. I love the vibrant polos of red in the glitters, and there are some fun reflections of purples and oranges in the color-shifting flakes. And there are these adorable bat-shaped glitters, too. It’s super pretty and super fun!

My next manicure was my one-and-only Halloween-themed nail art. I did so great with nail art in September, but I totally failed at it in October. I just did not have the time for it. This was a quickie with a classic spider web design. I always try to do at least one spider web or spooky house manicure each October. I have a different sort of pic for this one because the stamping ended up smearing when I put the topcoat. So, I just grabbed one very quick photo with my phone. This is using Colores de Carol, Bonfire Bliss as the base color and stamped over with Funky Fingers, Dark Knight.

Next up was Colores de Carol, Howling Holo. This polish was fantastically fun! In all honesty, it didn’t look like much to me when I first saw it in the bottle. But this polish comes ALIVE (in a good way, not in a zombie way) once you put it on your nails. It is packed full to the brim with flakes and shimmer and multi chrome. And all of those thing shift through a gorgeously fun range of color tones.

Last but not least, I wore Colores de Carol, Minty Boo. This was part of the Carolina’s Cuteween release, and it is absolutely beyond cute in every way imaginable. I was in instant lovey-lust with this polish from the first moment I saw it, and those feelings did not change one bit when I wore it. This is a super favorite for me.

THE WRAP-UP:

That’s a “wrap” for October, 2023. It was not a month of a lot manicures. But it was a month of good manicures. I really enjoyed the whole month.

What about you? What were you wearing and loving during October of 2023? I would love to hear all about it!


2 thoughts on “My October (2023) in Nails

  1. I love your posts so much! You are very funny 😘 (“time also flies when you are not having fun” 😂)

    Like

Leave a comment