A Topic Tuesday … For a Monday

I don’t have any Nail Mail for today. At least, I don’t think I do. It’s possible something has managed to sneak by me, because I am kind of a scatterbrain, especially lately.

So I thought it would be fun to use a Topic Tuesday for today’s post. I wanted to participate in last week’s topic, but I ended up doing my regular swatch-a-palooza post. My thought was that I would save up the topic for another blogging day when I didn’t have anything else. And today is that day! Woo Hoo!

Last Tuesday’s topic was:

INDIE BRANDS YOU WANT TO TRY MORE OF THIS YEAR

Eight brands came to mind for me when I thought about this topic. Most of these brands have come into my stash via Polish Pickup. And, for most of them, I only have 1 or 2 polishes — so far. But these are brands that have particularly grabbed hold of my heart, prompting me to explore their online stores and do some plotting for future purchases. Mwuahahahahaha!

For a couple of these brands, I have more than a couple of bottles in my stash. But I intend to continue building these brands in my ever-growing collection. I’m a polish-loving maniac, I tell you guys! A MANIAC!!!

ccl-anevilthatdevours2-sm

Cameo Colours Lacquers, represented by An Evil That Devours.

I am pretty sure this was the first polish I purchased from the brand, and it remains one of my all-time favorite greens. Even though I don’t wear it often, I think about this polish a LOT!

I have a few Cameos in my stash. For the most part, I’ve purchased them through PPU. But I also made a small order from the website. I love how all the polishes I have from this brand are beautifully delicate and feminine. And I love how all of the components work together in each polish.

chirality-ragnarokyoulikeahurricane-sm

Chirality Polish, represented by Ragnarök You Like a Hurricane.

This beauty was from the January PPU. This is my only Chirality Polish so far. But I freaking LOVE this polish. It is so beautiful and oh-so “me”. I’ve already window shopped this brand’s website, and I hope to add a few more of these to my stash in the coming months.

gb-imustnottelllies-sm

Girly Bits, represented by I Must Not Tell Lies, which came into my stash from the January Hella Handmade Creations sale.

I only have two Girly Bits polishes in my stash at the moment, but I hope I can add more this year. I love the vibrant and bright colors, as well as the glitter mixes and flakes used in polishes from this brand. I also love the brand name, which is sassy and cracks me up.

lpl-spiritofthekohakuriver2-sm

Lollipop Posse Lacquer, represented by Spirit of the Kohaku River.

This was my first polish from this brand. And this polish blew me away, like … BAZAAM!! This is another polish I think about almost all the time. I should probably stop typing that out loud, because it makes me sound like such a loser. *nervous laugh*

So far, I have 3 polishes from this brand in my stash, and they are all fan-freaking-tabulous. I particularly love how bold these polishes are, with vibrant and reflective colors and bold use of flakes. I’m looking forward to shopping some of the collections from this brand over the coming year!

nvrmind-lefay-sm

NeVerMind Polish, represented by Le Fay.

This is the only NeVerMind Polish that I own right now. It was part of my January PPU purchase.

I am so, so in love with this polish! This is one of those “me in a bottle” polishes, and I can’t get enough of it. This has been sitting out on my desk since it arrived, just so I can wear it again. So far, I have been pretty good about wearing newer things, but I think about getting this back onto my nails like, aaaaaaall the time. And, yet again, I sound like a total weirdo. Ha!

nnp-proclamations-sm

Noodles Nail Polish, represented by Proclamations.

This was the first Noodles Nail Polish I purchased. It is such a fabulous and glittery pink. I adore it, and, as I always say, I’m not a pink person! I only have a couple of Noodles in my stash at the moment, but I have one more on the way with my most recent PPU order. And I am always visiting the Noodles site to browse the collections. Expect more of this brand in the future. Woo Hoo!!

pp-suckerforaslayer-sm

Painted Polish, represented here by Sucker for a Slayer.

So far, I have two polishes from this brand in my stash. One of them was a gift, and this one came to me from a PPU sale. I adore this polish. It is so lovely and rich and vampy. It is dark and glittery and ever so perfect. It makes me sigh in happiness. I haven’t cruised through the Painted Polish website much — yet. But I follow a couple of people on IG who swatch for this brand. And the new releases never fail to blow me away. They are always stunning!

qp-sweetdreamsaremadeofthese-sm

Quixotic Polish, representedby Sweet Dreams are Made of These.

This was the first Quixotic I purchased, through (you guessed it!) a PPU sale. I was so in love with this polish that I had to buy more from this brand right away. It was one of my favorite new (to me!) things in 2018. Needless to say, I have a nice collection building from this brand already. But I wanted to include it in here because I love it so, so much. And I am definitely going to be adding more from this brand over the coming  year!

THE WRAP-UP:

Considering how much my collection has grown, it is a little scary for me to think about adding even more to it. But we all know that is exactly what I’m going to do! I can’t help myself with these indie beauties.

What about you guys? Are there any brands you plan to add to your stash over the coming year? I would love to hear all about it!


Leave a comment