Zoya Spring 2024: Bloom

I’m only a tiny bit late with this one. I mean, it’s a Spring collection, and we are just barely into Summer (at least, that’s how my brain sees it – ha, ha!). In the past, I have tended not to buy a lot of Spring polishes or collections. Fall and Winter are more my jam, both in terms of weather and polish colors. But I have to admit that the Bloom collection caught my eye right from the start. It was a total impulse purchase on my part, but I have zero regrets. Zero regrets, y’all!

Fleur is a “fun, classic, Spring pink creme”. This has a nice formula. I liked the opacity in 2 easy coats.

I think the description says it all about this one. It is fun. And it is classic. And it does feel very “Spring”. It’s not necessarily unique in my stash, but I will say that it is a very pretty little baby. I think it also would be a great pedicure color for any time of the year.

Hyacinth is a “sweet yet delicate candy pink with microfine holographic, pink, and white glitter”. This has a nice formula. I had no issues with application, and I like the opacity in 2-3 coats, due to how light the base color is.

Just look at how pretty this little baby is! I love how the holographic glitters catch the light and throw soft golden oranges, which are super pretty against the light pink base. And about that base color … Yeah, it is super pretty, too. I love how light and airy it is. It’s perfect for Spring, but also will be perfect for Winter wear. I’m wearing this one now, and I am absolutely loving it!

Phoebe is a “mid-tone water melon creme”. This polish has a lovely formula, and I liked the opacity in two easy coats.

So, I am such a fan of these types of pinks. There is something so juicy and sweet about this one, and it’s a lovely sister to the other two pinks in this collection. I’ve already used a couple of them in a water marble, and I used one as a base for stamping. I’ve been thinking about doing a tonal sort of skittles manicure with all three of them. I think it would be really lovely.

Rhiannon is a “vibrant icy blue with microfine holographic, aqua, and white glitter”. This polish has a lovely formula, and I liked the opacity in 2-3 easy coats. It was mostly opaque for me in 2, but I liked how the third coat brought out the blue tones more. In looking at my swatch photo, though, I’m wondering if I might use 4 coats when I wear it. I can see some VNL on my ring finger and pinky from the angle at which the light is hitting it.

Talk about a lovely little thing, y’all! It’s almost as if this polish was made for me. It’s a gorgeously icy blue. And the glitters make All The Sparkles. Like … So. Many. Sparkles. What more is there to say? Yep. Not much. Not much at all.

Violetta is a “warm violet with microfine holographic, aqua, and rose gold glitter”. This polish is another nice formula. I’m pretty sure I used 3 coats in my swatch photo, but I think I’m going to call this a 3-4 coater, now that I see some of the VNL showing in my picture.

I love this little purple. The actual base color seems rather cool-toned, with some blue undertones. But the rose golds from the glitters really warm it up nicely. I love how the light catches on the holographic, too. They throw beautifully bright pinks. I feel like all of the glittery polishes in this collection are so very “Spring”, but also very “Winter”. I love how they have a sugary sort of finish.

Zaria is a “deep Spring rose pink creme”. This has a nice formula that was opaque for me in 2 easy coats.

This truly is a lovely pink. I like the depth of color it has, which is so beautifully “rose”. And y’all know how much Mama loves her “rosey” polishes. I wore this as a base for some gold stamping, and it was fantastic. I wore that manicure for about a week and enjoyed every moment of it. I feel like this looks quite pink in my photo, but it pulled more toward red (at least to my eye) when I looked at it in real life.

AN EXTRA:

Lucky is a “vibrant leaf green, infused with gold and blue glitter, and a fine sprinkling of magic fairy dust to capture the essence of Spring”. This has a nice formula. I liked the opacity in 2-3 coats.

This was Zoya’s March Color of the Month. And it is perfect for both March and for Spring. I love this tone of green. It’s refreshing, but also beautifully deep. And the gold glitters are absolutely perfect in this polish.

THE WRAP-UP:

So? What do y’all think about these pretty, Spring-themed polishes? I think they are pretty grand. Like I said in the beginning, I have zero regrets about this lovely impulse purchase. I think I’m going to enjoy these for some time to come.

What about all of you? I would love to hear what you think of these, and whether you have anything from this collection.


Leave a comment