My Week in Nails

I’ve been battling the creeping crud all week long, so I am not a happy camper. I’m not sure if this is a huge allergy attack or if it’s a cold. Or if it’s an allergy attack that has turned into a cold. Or bronchitis. Ugh. I hate having allergies. The pollens have been so high in my corner of the world. It’s no wonder this has happened, in spite of daily allergy meds and shots two times a week. In that way, it sucks to be me.

But, it’s been a fabulous and fun week of nails. I decided to give in to my inner whiny child and do another week of all blues. It was Fabulous.

cdc-infinity-sm

I started off my week with Colores de Carol, Infinity. This beautiful blue was one of my very favorites from the Pure Imagination Collection. Sometimes, when I really love a polish, I delay wearing it. It’s like I want to savor the idea of having it on my nails at some point in the future. I know. It’s weird. I’m weird.

But this blue is not weird. In the least. This is one of the prettiest blues in my whole stash. I love how clear and sparkling it is. It’s like the unending sky. Or a deep, crystal clear mountain lake. Having it on my nails made me so happy.

glam-chamberofsecrets-sm

Next, I wore Glam Polish, Chamber of Secrets. This is my original swatch picture from when I posted a review of this collection, and I don’t feel like it shows off the bright vibrancy of the polish as well as I would like. This is one gorgeous, gorgeous polish. It is a vibrant and bright turquoise/aqua blue. And it is packed to the brim with those gorgeous iridescent/opalescent flakies. I quickly realized that I’m absolutely mad for those little, sparkling darlings. I love the way the flakes shift colors in the light and play off of the base color. The base color is so pretty. It seems to scream right off the nail. I love everything about it.

Well, everything … except that it stained my nails. Not a lot, but there was a definite turquoise tint left behind after I removed this. There are some stainers that I shy away from and refuse to wear, but I have to say this isn’t one of them. I liked this color way too much. Not to mention those beautiful, glistening flakies. Next time I wear it, I’ll probably try two coats of base coat.

cdc-funfair-sm

Next, I wore Colores de Carol, Fun Fair. I’m such a sucker for crellies, and this is a magnificent one. This pretty lady was my favorite from her new Sunday Funday Collection. And isn’t it marvelous? I love the bright, pastel blue base. And the glitters are a perfect match to it. I love the color combination, and having this one on my nails made me feel cheerful and happy.

gradient-ninezerowavelength+cgupallnight-sm

For my next manicure, I decided to try a gradient. After swatching Nine Zero, Wavelength in my last Tuesday Untrieds post, I knew I HAD to wear it this week. It is the most fantastically gorgeous, bright blue. I paired it with my favorite polish of life, China Glaze’s Up All Night. Ugh. I love, love, LOVED this gradient. It’s such a pretty mix of blues. It reminds me of the night sky. This was moody, sparkly, and oh-so-pretty. I really didn’t want to take it off. Except, I knew — just knew — I had to wear one more blue for the week.

cdc-demeter-sm

And so, I am finishing out my week with Colores de Carol, Demeter. I love this polish. So, so, soooooo much. I can’t even find the right words to explain it. I look at this gorgeousness, and my brain goes all blubby-blubby-bluh. Yep. I’m a fool for this beautiful polish. As soon as I decided to do a second week of blues, I KNEW I had to include this one. It is one of my very favorite blues — and very favorite polishes! — out of my whole collection. And that’s saying a LOT. A lot LOT.

And that’s a wrap for my second week of blues. I’m not sure what I will use for next week’s theme. I want to do a whole week of crellies, but I think I want to have a peel-off base coat first so that I can avoid continually soaking my nails with remover and foil. Maybe I’ll do reds. Or pinks. That would be a pretty bold thing for me, as those aren’t colors I wear often. Hmm … Gotta think on it.

2 thoughts on “My Week in Nails

  1. Hey, I was just thinking about destashing my UNT peel off base now that I have Little Ondine. Maybe I should include it in my upcoming package to you. Which has been pending like 2 months now 🙂 Nice week of blues!!!

    Like

    1. Oh! That would be incredible!! *.* I still have a package to get out to you, too. Which has also been pending for about forever. D’oh!! >.O It was a fun couple of weeks of blues, that’s for sure.

      Like

Leave a Reply

