Zoya Black Friday Haul, Part 3

So I’m back with another installment of my Zoya Black Friday haul. I’m not intentionally trying to drag this out (and out and out and out … ). It’s just that I went a little bit crazy with the Zoya sale, and I feel like including too many polishes in one post would be more than a little overwhelming. So I decided to take a bit more time with it. Besides, it means more polish chit-chat. That’s never a bad thing in my book.

zoya-sam-sm

This is Sam, from the Fall 2008 Vibe Collection. The Zoya website describes it as a “dark, saturated red creme with strong warm brown tones … a vampy red”.

This is a gorgeously deep and vibrant red. I felt like the brown tones really come through in this color, giving it the look of an oxblood red. It has a squishy sort of appearance on the nail, which I really like, and the color is stunning. I felt this polish built up easily in two coats, although I found I ended up with low spots when I rushed things. You can see this a bit in my swatch photo, as I was rushing to finish before I lost the light. Overall, I like this polish a lot. I’m not usually a fan of reds. I keep on saying this, usually in connection with a new red I have added to my collection (oh, hypocrisy! ha, ha!). This red, though, is one I can see myself wearing frequently. I have already done a water marble design with it, and it was striking.

zoya-blair-sm

This is Blair, from the Fall 2008 Pulse Collection. Zoya’s website describes this as a “blackened red wine with satiny smooth metallic shimmer … a cool-toned, vampy shade”.

Aaaaaand, it’s another red. Purchased by a person who doesn’t like red. I know, I know. I think I must be coming around to this color. At any rate, I keep on searching and searching, thinking I am going to find that perfectly perfect, sweet-spot red for me. I love the finish on this polish. It is like liquid metal on the nail. As the description says, it is a vampy and deep color. It goes on smoothly and easily in two coats. Overall, a stunning and eye-catching polish.

zoya-blaze-sm

This is Blaze, from the Winter 2012 Ornate Collection. Zoya’s website describes this polish as a “full coverage, cool-toned, medium mulberry red with a high concentration of microfine diamond holographic glitter”.

Oh, look! It’s … red. Yep. My post today is full of them, it seems. But this red … Well, let’s just say this: If I could marry a red nail polish, it would be this one. Love, love, love, love, LOVE it. The red base color is luscious, deep, and cool, and the holographic seems to glow from this polish. It looks amazing in sunlight, but it’s beautiful in any light. This polish is absolutely magical. Definitely a new favorite for the holidays. And maybe for the rest of the year, too!

zoya-teigen-sm

This is Teigen, from the Fall 2014 Ignite Collection. Zoya’s website describes it as a “full coverage, pink-toned cranberry with copper liquid metal”.

So … it’s not really red, right? Yeah. Like I said, I may have to turn in my “I’m not really a fan of red” club card after this Zoya haul. Although, I don’t really think of this one as a red because the pink undertones are pronounced, even more so because of the beautiful, coppery highlights glinting through it. In some lights, I feel like the pink is very visible. In other lights, I feel like the pink and copper combine to create a lovely, burnished purple. I’m in love with this polish. I adore the color of it. The reds and pinks and coppers all balance out beautifully. The copper is pronounced, and the finish is flawless, as is the formula. This one went on in two easy coats. I could have almost gotten it opaque in one. And it looks like glass on my nails.

zoya-autumn-sm

This is Autumn, from the Fall 2014 Ignite Collection. Zoya’s website describes it as a “varnished copper liquid metal”.

This polish is perfect. I love how it looks on the nail. The copper color is bright and warm — cozy, but not brassy. It has a foil-like finish on the nail and was opaque in two easy coats. I felt like I could see some gold flecking down in the polish, too … but maybe it was a trick of the light.

zoya-giovanna-sm

This is Giovanna, from the Fall 2013 Satin Collection. Zoya’s website describes it as “an emerald green metallic”.

The finish and color of this polish are both beyond gorgeous. The color just POPS off the nail. It was opaque in two easy coats. On some nails, I could have gotten away with just one coat. This polish is super pigmented. I only wore it for a few minutes while making my swatch photo, but it stained the skin around my nails. I suspect it will stain my nails once I wear it for a longer time.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

